Happy New Year

Hello hello. An update.

I’ve been doing some thinking lately about this blog and what I want it to be from now on. I started it in an exam year, when I needed a new creative outlet. I needed something satisfying and sustainable. That wasn’t my only reason for beginning, but this blog served that purpose very well. Once I finished my exams, however, I was more creatively fulfilled, and I didn’t need it as much. I was also able to commit more time to other projects, and as a result I have been blogging less. I’ve decided, finally, that I will not be posting on here for the foreseeable future. I’ll keep my list of much-loved books and publications up to date, and who knows, maybe I’ll come back to proper posts or start a new blog in the future. But in the meantime, life has got busier outside of the internet, and right now, that feels like a positive thing.

Hope you have lovely lives.

And chin up. 2017 might be off to a rough start, but we can get through this!

P.S. My short story The Rocking Chair was published towards the end of last year by the lovely Number Eleven Magazine. Have a peek if you like.

